Subscribers can remove themselves from an Alertline by texting the word ‘STOP’ to the Alertline phone number i.e. the number the subscriber sent the word ‘START’ to. By texting the word ‘STOP’ to the Alertline number the end user will be removed from the Alertline subscriber table and will not be sent any future messages unless the end user rescans the QR code and texts the word ‘START’ to the Alertline phone number.
Note: Clients who have a dedicated Sentinel deployment; any members of staff who unsubscribe from an Alertline will also unsubscribe themselves from receiving SMS broadcasts as the two features use the same service to send SMS messages. If this situation occurs an error message will appear in the user broadcast table. To resolve the situation the member of staff simple needs to resubscribe to the Alertline.