You can remove contacts from the system by using a .csv file that contains the email addresses of each contact that you wish to remove.
A template of the .csv file needed to bulk remove contacts can be downloaded here.
- Go to Admin > Import (found on the top navigation bar).
- On the right hand side of the screen click the red button labelled 'Bulk Remove Users/Contacts'.
- You will be taken to the 'Bulk Removal' section.
- Select your .csv file that contains the email addresses of all the users you wish to remove.
- Make sure that the 'Contacts' option is selected.
- You can now upload the .csv file to remove the users by pressing 'Upload'.
- Users will be permanently deleted.
Note: Multiple contacts can share the same email address. If the .csv file contains an email address that is shared among multiple contacts, all of the contacts sharing that email address will be removed.