Once the purpose/event for the Hotline has concluded you may no longer need the Hotline and may wish to permanently delete the Hotline.
Here are the steps needed to disable a Hotline.
- Visit the Hotline dashboard.
- Then select the 'view' link for the Hotline you wish to disable.
- Click on the bin icon that appears in the 'Hotline' box.
- The system will then ask you to confirm whether you wish to permanently delete the Hotline.
- Press 'Ok' button to permanently delete the Hotline.
When a Hotline has been permanently deleted the telephone number is not retrievable. The Hotline will be permanently removed from the system along with any data associated with the Hotline. You may want to consider disabling the Hotline instead of deleting it if you feel it may needed at a later date. For further information see this help guide here.